30 Day Song Challenge – Days 13 & 14: Guilty Pleasures, Unexpected

Day 13: A Song That Is A Guilty Pleasure

I don’t know if this is exactly a guilty pleasure, because that would imply some shame in admitting that I like this song. Even apparently 14 years (yes, FOURTEEN) after it was released, still not ashamed. Oh my, 14 years though?! Anyway, I could’ve also answered this one for the song that I can dance to. Maybe THAT’S what makes it a guilty pleasure…

This next one’s a bit of a transition one between these two. It’s a guilty pleasure, and I think one that people wouldn’t expect me to love (but who knows). This is the version of the video that first made this a ‘sensation’, but check out the official video too (linked in the youtube page’s description). It’s actually super cute, in my opinion. Warning, this is the version with ‘explicit lyrics’. Here’s the clean version.

Day 14: A Song That No One Would Expect You To Love

I almost started to think that Day 13 and 14 were basically the same, but then I realized that most people probably wouldn’t be too surprised in my answer(s) to #13.

Day 14 was actually really hard. I don’t know what people would or wouldn’t expect me to love. I try to share music I love (part of the motivation to do this challenge). Why keep it to yourself?

Anyways, I think it would be this one. It’s so bad… lol but funny. Let’s put a disclaimer on this one too. Not for everyone… haha

ii